dollar tree is great.

I haven’t been updating as much lately, but that’s because… Phil and I are working to start a business! We are really excited and we want to have the online store running this week. We will be selling handmade jewelry. I’ll provide a link when it’s launched!

We are really looking forward to having our own business, no matter the forecast on small businesses. Thankfully God can cause us to prosper. I’m excited to see where it goes!

In other news, the chlorine is clearing out of our water so hopefully in the next week or two we will be able to drink it after it gets tested!

And yesterday I had an awesome time at dollar tree. It’s amazing how much you can get for just over $28… 27 items to be exact! 🙂 I got us a couple of cute stockings for just a dollar, and now I just need to find a tiny one for Bear 🙂

20121128-082438.jpg

As you can see, I put a bow on mine so you could tell she’s a gingerbread WOman. I also scored a $1 wreath and a $1 red flowered garland to wrap around it to make a new holiday wreath for the front door. Not too terribly shabby for $2.

20121128-082829.jpg

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “dollar tree is great.”

  1. bethannq says :

    Love this idea SO much! Can’t wait to see what comes of it. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

